prayer

goddess of light
heal my splintered brain
sun blast my eyes to warm blood shade
cool my rage
goddess of light long blond hair lifting
on your gift of breeze
your short short purple mini skirt
your legs without end
goddess hear me pray
for the dissolution
of my nit-pick ego stroke
goddess burn it in your fire
oh airhead goddess please hear me
take away my hate
enfold me in your slender soft skin arms
teach me vacuity
i will stretch & follow
in your simple beauty
if only you will help me
drop this brittle wrong self
in the fires of your love

wendy shaffer

One thought on “prayer

  1. I’m taking this as my prayer…
    For now…

Leave a Reply

